An Opportunity of a Lifetime: Yonsei University


Yonsei_university_in_Seoul,_South_korea_04I’m utterly flabbergasted at the idea that I will be off to South Korea soon! I have applied and been selected to spend a semester at Yonsei University, one of South Korea’s top three universities known as the SKY (Seoul National, Korea, and Yonsei) universities, to continue my studies paired with intensive Korean and Chinese language classes.

I have dreamed of a chance to experience Korea and never thought that I would get a chance to be there so soon! I look forward to sharing my experiences abroad to all my fantastic readers and bringing a glimpse of South Korea to life here on CultureQuote. There will be a great many things to cover in my journey, and I intend to do them justice!

There are no words to describe my excitement for this Fall! The more I think about it the more I am itching to go~! The countdown has begun! (And yes, as always I will also post random musings and findings in the meantime). Please look forward to hearing more about the adventure to come~~

About CultureQuote - Dani

An engineering and language student at Kansas State University, I strongly believe that language learning should be free and that the only way to help inform people of cultural barriers is to openly provide materials and resources to explore.

20 thoughts on “An Opportunity of a Lifetime: Yonsei University

    • There are multiple ways you can apply. Just to list a few, you can apply directly to the school, through a program (ISEP, IES, CIEE, etc), or through your home institution if they already have an established connection. I am going through a program, but wish I would have applied directly. Applying directly is generally cheaper, but you have to do more of the ground work yourself. Also depends on whether you have a good study abroad office at your current school. Mine was not very helpful, so I ended up doing most of the leg work on my own anyway.

  1. Hello! I am going to Yonsei this fall too! Just wondering if you all have got the acceptance for the dorm?? Cos I did not and am troubling where to stay..

  2. It seems like a lot of people are trying/or entering Yonsei University. I don’t know anything about it but I really do hope you have a great time! And you’ll be in Korea too so you will love it there! ^^

  3. That’s great news! I will also go to Yonsei University this fall as an exchange student! Hope to meet you there šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

